Coronavirus (COVID-19) FAQs

Updated: 6th July 2020, 10:00

Haven parks – can I amend/cancel my holiday?

Haven parks are now open. If you have a booking before this date, you will receive an email from us in the coming weeks detailing your options. Please wait to hear from us – we are contacting everyone as quickly as we can, but there are thousands of customers affected. If you applied by post and didn’t enter an email address, please send us your email address using the form below, so that we can contact you more quickly. For holiday dates before 16 Apr, please contact Haven directly.

All other parks – can I amend/cancel my holiday?

Your park operator will contact you directly detailing your options – please wait for them to contact you, as there are hundreds of thousands of customers affected.

Most parks are now open. For park closure dates, information and contact details, please use the links below.
Park Operator Latest Updates
Auchenlarie swalwellholidaygroup.co.uk/
Beacon Fell hagansleisure.co.uk/covid-19
Beverley Parks beverley-holidays.co.uk/coronavirus/
Blue Anchor Leisure facebook.com/goldenpalmresort
Bowland Fell bowlandfell.com/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Brynteg parkleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-policy
Bunn Leisure bunnleisure.co.uk
Burrowhead burrowheadholidayvillage.co.uk/
Butlin’s butlins.com/help-contact/resort-updates
Causeway Coast hagansleisure.co.uk/covid-19
Coastfields coastfields.co.uk/coronavirus-update-for-our-guests/
Devon Valley devonvalleyholidays.co.uk/covid-19/
European Holidays eurocamp.co.uk/information/coronavirus-update
Forest Glade forest-glade.co.uk/coronavirus-information/
Golden Coast woolacombe.co.uk/coronavirus
Golden Palm Resort facebook.com/goldenpalmresort
Golden Sands goldensandsrhyl.co.uk/book-your-holiday-with-peace-of-mind/
Haven haven.com/about-us/general-news
Hedley Wood hedleywood.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Hendra hendra-holidays.com/corona-virus/
Hengar Manor hengarmanor.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Holiday Resort Unity hru.co.uk/coronavirus-update/
Howells Leisure howellsleisure.co.uk/
Ilfracombe Holiday Park ilfracombeholidaypark.co.uk
John Fowler johnfowlerholidays.com/news/coronavirus-your-holiday
Ladram Bay ladrambay.co.uk/covid-19-guidance/
Lady’s Mile ladysmile.co.uk/coronavirus-help-and-information/
Lakeside lakesideholidays.co.uk/covid-19-guidance/
Lighthouse Leisure lighthouseleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-5/
Lyons Robin Hood lyonsholidayparks.co.uk/coronavirus-update/
Lyons Winkups lyonsholidayparks.co.uk/coronavirus-update/
Manorbier facebook.com/manorbiercountrypark/
Newlands newlandsholidays.co.uk/coronavirus
Par Sands parkleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-policy
Park Holidays UK parkholidays.com/about-us/news/customer-health-update
Parkdean Resorts parkdeanresorts.co.uk/general-news/
Pentire Holiday Park parkleisure.co.uk/coronavirus-policy
Pontins pontins.com/family-holiday-information/
Richmond richmondholidays.com
Riverside rivcentre.co.uk/
Rosneath Castle Park rosneathcastle.co.uk/coronavirus-travelling/
Sand Le Mere sand-le-mere.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Searles searles.co.uk/FAQs
Seaview Holiday Park seaview.org.uk
Seaview Holiday Village seaviewholidayvillage.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Silver Sands silver-sands.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Solway hagansleisure.co.uk/covid-19
Tencreek facebook.com/tencreeklooe
The Pines Caravan Park pinescaravanpark.co.uk/
Trevella Park trevella.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Turnberry turnberryholidaypark.co.uk/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Twitchen House woolacombe.co.uk/coronavirus
Warner Leisure Hotel warnerleisurehotels.co.uk/guest-information/news
Waterside Holidays watersideholidaygroup.co.uk/news/novel-coronavirus-covid-19/
Whitecliff Bay awayresorts.co.uk/faq/coronavirus-and-travelling/
Woolacombe Bay woolacombe.co.uk/coronavirus
Woolacombe Sands woolacombe-sands.co.uk/covid-19

My park has not announced closure for my holiday date – can I amend/cancel my booking?

We appreciate you will be concerned about your holiday, but parks are only dealing with the holiday dates where they have announced closure and are prioritising customers in date order. If your park is due to be open, you would not be able to amend or cancel your booking at this stage. We appreciate this situation may change if the government advice changes – if so, your park will contact you when there are any updates to your holiday Please keep an eye on your park’s website for the latest updates.

I cancelled my booking with the park operator – when will I get my refund from BreakFree holidays?

You do not need to contact BreakFree Holidays – your park will cancel your holiday with us and your refund will be processed automatically. We will email you when your refund has been processed. Once your park has contacted us, it can take up to 35 days for your refund to be processed. We are processing all refunds as quickly as possible, but please bear with us as there are hundreds of thousands of customers affected.

If you booked online, the amount will be refunded to the debit/credit card you paid with originally. If your card has been replaced, or if you switched your bank account, the payment will automatically be forwarded to your new card/account.

If you booked by post, we will contact you by email or letter, asking for bank details so that we can refund the money direct to your account – this means the money will reach your account more quickly and you do not need to visit your bank. We are currently unable to issue cheques, given the current situation.

I booked a ferry – can I cancel/amend my crossing?

Please check the latest updates on the links below, along with details of who to contact:

I have a different query – who should I contact?

If you have already booked, you will usually need to contact the park operator directly with any queries – their contact details will be on your email confirmation or can be found on the links above.

Please also check our frequently asked questions here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *